The government has reconstituted the Police Recruitment Board for the staffing of the Sub Inspectors.
The board, as already notified, shall oversee and monitor the process of recruitment of Sub Inspectors in Jammu and Kashmir Police.
According to an order issued by the Home Department, Rajesh Kumar, IPS, IGP Railways, Danesh Rana, IPS, IGP Home Guard and Civil Defence, Rafeeq-ul-Hassan, DIG Armed Kashmir and Zahid Nasim Manhas, CO IR 19th Bn shall be new members of the Board under JKP’s Transparent Recruitment Process (TRP).
These members replace the following four who were nominated in July 2015: Abdul Gani Mir, IGP CID, Yoginder Koul, who has since retired as IGP, Uttam Chand, who is currently on central deputation to National Security Council Secretariat and Bashir Ahmad Makhdoomi, CO, JKAP 7th Bn.