DDC members of Anantnag elect Chairperson, Vice Chairperson

ANANTNAG, FEBRUARY 11: Today elections were held for Chairperson & vice Chairperson posts of District Development Council, Anantnag.

All 14 DDC members participated in the election where Mohammad Yousuf Gorsi of NC got 11 votes and was elected as Chairperson.

Advocate Sheikh Javid Ahmad Shaheen of PDP was elected as Vice-Chairperson unopposed.

The election process went on smoothly in presence of DPEO (Deputy Commissioner) Anantnag, Anshul Garg, Dy DPEO, ADC and other concerned officers. The DPEO administered oath to the Chairperson and Vice Chairperson on the occasion.

Speaking on the occasion, Garg congratulated both and assured full support for achieving new heights of progress and development in the district.

Leave a Reply