5 more areas declared as ‘micro-containment zones’ in Srinagar.

The decision was taken after district administration reviewed the reported spike in Covid-19 cases in these areas.

“The locations include Yateem Trust Bemina, a factory at Khanmoh, Imam Bargah in Nowpora, Sheikh Hamza Colony Lal Bazar and Sheikh Faesal Colony Buchpora”,said Owais Ahmad, Nodal Officer for Covid-19.

He added the manpower has been pressed into service and the respective locations would be barricaded by tomorrow.

Leave a Reply