Tue. Jan 21st, 2020


Current News And More

Slathia decries BJP’s myopic political discourse, duplicity

2 min read

VIJAYPUR JANUARY 06- National Conference State Secretary and former minister Mr Surjeet Singh Slatbia on Sunday blamed BJP for indulging in double-speak and unleashing politics of hate to create drift in a harmonious and inclusive state like Jammu and Kashmir.

“Duplicity and hypocrisy is core of BJP policy”, Mr Slathia said while addressing workers at Ramgarh in Vijaypur Assembly Constituency.

Mr Slathioa said the BJP stands marginalized in the Jammu region as it failed in respecting the mandate of the people and keeping promises made during 2014 parliamentary and assembly elections. “The BJP created lot of euphoria over various issues but at the end of the day, it could not manage even to sustain the government for full term”, he said, adding that due to lack of sincerity towards the people, it ended up by pushing the state into political instability.

Mr Slathia advised the BJP leadership to have some introspection and explain to the people or Jammu why the region was pushed to the wall in respect of development, implementation of various welfare schemes and providing jobs to unemployed. He said the BJP deliberately pushed the developmental initiatives taken by Omar Abdullah led government into back-burner.

The former minister said that Jammu and Kashmir needs a dispensation that can take care of the aspirations of the people living in three regions and sub-regions of the state with sincerity of purpose. “National Conference alone can provide such a dispensation”, he said and referred to landmark achievements registered by the party during various spells in the government.

Prominent among those present on the occasion included District President Samba Mr Mohinder Gupta, Vice President Mr Vijay Singh, Block Presidents Mr Mohan Singh Patti and Mr Bhagwan Singh, District Secretary Mr Om Prakash Attri, President OBC Samba Mr Joginder Verma, City President Vijaypur Mr Sodagar Gupta besides Corporators Mr Darshan Kumar, Mr Ganesh Sharma, Mr Dilbag Singh, Mr Pawan Kumar, Mr Satpal, Ms Sudesh Kumari. The Sarpanchs Mr Jatinder Singh Makhnu, Mr Brijpal Singh, Ms Tajinder Kour, Ms Shehnaz Akhter, Ms Madhu Charak, Mr Daljeet Singh, Ms Nirmala Devi, Ms Rekha Sharma, Ms Asha Rani, Ms Narinder Kour, Mr Darshan Singh, Mr Rampal Sharma, Mr Roop Chand, Mr Bharat Bhushan, Mr Jasbir Singh and Mr Tara Singh were also present on the occasion.

At the function, several prominent political activists of the Congress and the BJP joined the National Conference. They included Sahil Rana, Ahkil Sharma, Sunny Sharma, Sandeep Kumar, Sashikant Bhagat, Amrit Pal Singh, Sunil Choudhary, Rahul Sharma, Happy Sharma, Brij Attri Pars, Sahil Manhas, Sandeep Sangral, Amit Sharma, Sumit Sharma, Rahul Verma, Sahil Sharma, Rohit Kumar, Vinod Sharma, Partaar Singh, Sanjay Kumar, Ajay Singh, Janu Singh, Arjun Kumar, Kuldeep Kumar, Gulshan Kumar, Nilesh Kumar, Raju Kumar, Rohit Kumar, Mandeep Singh, Labbu Sharma, Parveen Sharma, Rishipal Singh Zorawar and Dalip Singh

Mr Slathia welcomed the new entrants and hoped that with their joining National Conference will be further strengthened at the grass roots level.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © All rights reserved. | Newsphere by AF themes.