Mon. Feb 24th, 2020


Current News And More

YNC spells out role for youth to bring peace, stability in J&K

2 min read

JAMMU JANUARY 01- Youth National Conference on Tuesday spelled out the crucial role of youngsters in shaping the destiny of Jammu and Kashmir, urging them to come forward and help in steering out the state to peace and progress.

          Addressing workers in the Darb area in Gandhi Constituency, Senior Provincial Vice President Youth National Conference Mr Rakesh Singh Raka said that the youth have an onerous responsibility of isolating elements inimical to peace and inclusiveness by helping strengthening the bonds of amity and brotherhood, which are in severe strain due to divisive and disruptive elements.

Mr Raka lauded the role of National Conference in strengthening the bonds of unity between various segments of society and maintaining the single entity of Jammu and Kashmir despite numerous odds unfolded by divisive elements. He said National Conference alone can satiate the urges and aspirations of youth and recalled huge contribution made over the decades in this regard.

The Sr Provincial Vice President said a vigorous campaign will be launched at gross root level to aware the youth about policies and programmes of National Conference and landmark steps taken for empowering the people of all the three regions of the state politically and economically.

The Provincial Sr Vice President exhorted the youth to gear up for big challenges confronted to the state and strengthening the hands of Dr Farooq Abdullah and Mr Omar Abdullah for steering Jammu and Kashmir to peace and all round development.

“By contributing towards the betterment of the society, youth could be agent of change in transforming the overall scenario of the State and bringing about a positive turnaround in the situation”, Mr Raka said and hoped that the youth workers will fan out in their respective areas, identify the problems of people and help them out in seeking their redressal.

Those present on the occasion included :-  Mr Molvi, Mr Rajan Verma, Mr Ranjeet Singh, Mr Pawan Singh, Mr Kuldeep Singh, Mr Sukhdev Singh , Mr Gulam Ali, Mr Ahmad Din, Mr Kasim, Mr Mohd Ali and others.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © All rights reserved. | Newsphere by AF themes.